View 2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014
August 4 Monday Faculty Return / Professional Development Conference
August 6-8 Wed. - Fri. Registration / Dormitory Open
August 11 Monday Day and Evening Classes Begin / Late Registration Begins
August 22 Friday MSVCC (online) Registration Ends
August 22 Friday Last Day to Register for Day and Evening Classes
August 25 Monday MSVCC (online) Classes Begin
August 25-26 Mon. - Tue. MSVCC (online) Drop/Add
September 1 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 2 Tuesday Classes Resume
September 29-Oct.1 Mon. - Wed. Midterm Examinations
October 17 Friday Last Day to Drop a Class without Receiving a Grade and to remove Incomplete "I" from Previous Semester
November 7 Friday Last Day to Withdraw MSVCC (online)
November 7 Friday Early Registration for Spring Begins
November 17 Monday Last Day to Officially Withdraw from the Institution Receiving a "W" grade
November 24-28 Mon. - Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 Monday Classes Resume
December 1 Mon. - Thur. Final Examinations for Evening Students
December 2 Tue-Thur Final Examinations for Day Students
December 8 Monday Final Grades Due in the Admissions and Records Office by 4:00PM Online Grades Due (MSVCC)
December 9 Tuesday Christmas Holidays Begin for Faculty and Students
Spring Semester 2015
January 8 Thursday Faculty Return
January 8-9 Thur. - Fri. Registration / Dormitory Open
January 12 Monday Day and Evening Classes Begin / Late Registration Begins
January 16 Friday MSVCC (online) Registratin Ends
January 19 Monday MSVCC (online) Classes Begin
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 20-21 Tues-Wed MSVCC (online) Drop/Add
January 20 Tuesday Classes Resume
January 23 Friday Last Day to Register for Day and Evening Classes
March 4-6 Wed. - Fri. Midterm Examinations
March 9-13 Mon. - Fri. Spring Break
March 16 Monday Classes Resume
March 19 Thursday Last Day to Drop a Class Without Receiving a Grade and to remove Incomplete I grades from the Fall Semester
April 1 Wednesday Registration for Fall and Summer MSVCC (Online) Classes Begin
April 2 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw from MSVCC (online)
April 3 Friday Good Friday Holiday
April 6 Monday Easter Holiday
April 6 Monday Night Classes Resume at 5:00 P.M.
April 7 Tuesday Day Classes Resume
April 27 Monday Final Grades due for MSVCC (Online) Classes
May 4 Mon. - Wed. Final Examinations
May 6 Wednesday Grades Due by 4:00 P.M. in the Registrar's Office
May 9 Saturday Graduation / Commencement Exercises @ 10:00 A.M.
May 9 Saturday Last Day for 9-Month Academic Faculty
Summer Semester 2015 - First Term
May 28-29 Thurs. - Fri. Registration
May 29 Friday MSVCC (online) Registration ends
June 1 Monday Classes Begin / Late Registration Fee Applies MSVCC (online) classes begin
June 1-2 Mon.-Tues. MSVCC (online) Add/Drop
June 2 Tuesday Last Day for Summer School Registration
June 10 Wednesday Midterm Examinations
June 11 Thursday Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade
June 24 Wednesday Final Examinations / Grades due by 4:00 P.M. in the Registrar's Office
Summer 2015 - Second Term
June 25-26 Thur. - Fri. Registration
June 29 Monday Classes Begin / Late Registration Begins
June 30 Tuesday Last Day for Summer School Registration
July 8 Wednesday Midterm Exams
July 10 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from MSVCC (online) class
July 13 Monday Last Day to Drop a Class without Receiving a Grade
July 23 Thursday Final Examinations
July 24 Friday Grades Due by 4:00 P.M. in the Registrar's Office