Leadership Team

ATD Core Team

Dr. Valmadge T. Towner, Chair - President

Dr. Rolonda Brown- Academic Dean

Dr. Luke Howard - Director of Financial Aid

Dr. Melvin Tony Newson, Co-Chair - CTE Faculty/Special Populations

Dr. Chequita Dixon, Practical Nursing Program Director

Mr. Tony Brooks - Health Science Faculty

Mrs. Karen Done - Director of Student Support Services

Mr. Mariel Hardy - Director of Communications

Mrs. Vivian Williams - Academic Faculty

Ms. Letha Richards- Director of Evening Academic Faculty 

Mr. Joseph McKee - Retention Coordinator

Mrs. Delores Richards - Admissions

Mrs. Tolernisa Butler - CTE Counseling

Mrs. Margaret Dixon - Institutional Research

Bishop Zedric K. Clayton - Community

Mr. Joharrison Rockett - Dev Ed Math Faculty

Mr. Reggy Hankerson – Athletics

SGA President


ATD Data Team

Dr. Luke Howard, Co-Chair - Director of Financial Aid

Mrs. Margaret Dixon - Institutional Research

Mrs. Amy Steele, Programmer Analyst

Mr. Rob Stalder - Chief Information Officer

Mr. Jeremy Pittman - Computer Science Faculty

​Mrs. Rita Hanfor - ​Cultural Awareness

​Mr. ​Christopher Dixon - Student Services​

Mrs. LaShundra Crittle

Dr. Willie Lockett


ATD Communications Team

Mr. Mariel Hardy - Director of Communications

Ms. Melody Dixon - Multimedia Specialist

Mr. Ezra Howard - Director of Web Services

Mr. ​Christopher Dixon - Student Services​


ATD Review Team

Mrs. Deborah McNeal-Valentine - Chief Financial Officer

Mrs. Marilyn Starks - Federal Programs Coordinators

Mrs. Beverly Overton – Dean of Health Sciences